top of page

* Alex's Adventures in Disney *

Disney College Program, Spring 2015

18- Our First Roomies Skype Date!

I hope everyone had a happy holiday and that you're all gearing up for a great new year! This is just going to be a short update today. Well, as I may have mentioned before, I found my roommates just a few short weeks after getting accepted and we have had a running group message since then. But since finals and classes have finally ended, we were all able to pick a night that worked for our first roomies skype date a few days ago (Friday, December 26, 2014)! I have to say that this is one the best things you can do to get to know your roommates a little better. Other than Hayley, we all should have come a little more prepared with questions and such for our meet-up, but I have to say that our skype date just made me love my roommates more! We talked about how we each pronounce different words (since we're all from different states), the music we like, DCP paperwork and such, and lots of other things. Before we knew it, 2.5 hours had gone by. I cannot explain and contain my excitement to live with these 5 lovely ladies. <3

Here's to hoping that we can fit in another roomies skype date or two before we actually meet each other in Disney!

Screen Shot 2014-12-26 at 11.06.36 PM_edited.png

(P.S. We're all looking good here, ladies.)

(P.S.S. Sorry your face is cut off by your name Anna! I'm technologically inept and couldn't figure out how to make the names disappear again lol)

SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.

© 2023 by NOMAD ON THE ROAD. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page